Wow, Rediculous Treatment at the Bank
Posted: 29 July 2008 06:45 PM     [ Ignore ]  
Might As Well Be A Mod
Total Posts:  13561
Joined  2005-03-07

So i got a cheque from Western Union when i picked up some money today.

I go to the bank to cash it. I got up the the teller when someone approaches me and asks to see what I am trying to cash in. She takes the cheque and tells me to follow her. I go with her to her station and she starts questioning how i got this cheque. I tell her its from Western Union i picked it up this morning and that I want to cash it. She says this looks like its been printed, you have to stay here until she validates it. I was like umm wtf. Its a freaking cheque. Then she rudely asks for my bank card and id. I give it to her. She pulls up my account. I have like 10 grand in there for school and such and from work since I am a summer student at an oil and gas company. She then asks what I do for a living and how I have so much money at the age of 18. I told her what I do for a living is no relevance to the matter and she continues to nag at me about how western union works and such. I ask to speak with someone who has knowledge on what western union is and she blaintly says “I am the assistant manager, I know what you are trying to do, I will not cash this cheque and no one will until my signature is on it.” I was just like okay w/e. So she calls the western union and spents 20 minutes confirming its mine. Then i go to the till with it and ask them to cash it. She asks why did you need to get this signed, its a western union cheque, its dealt with like any other cheque. I explained what happened and the till person was just like I apologize on her behalf she is ####### stupid and I would suggest bringing in someone to talk to her because that is uncalled for.