On Gear Live: Apple adds to iPad Pro line with new 9.7-inch model, 256GB options

Monday July 9, 2007 10:49 pm

The New Seven Wonders of the World

Posted by Sheila Franklin Categories: Science

Taj MahalThe final results are in. Making the list of the new Seven Wonders of the World are India’s Taj Mahal, the Great Wall of China, the Collosseum in Rome, Mexico’s Chichen Itza Pyramid, Peru’s Machu Picchu, Brazil’s Statue of Christ Redeemer, and Jordan’s Petra. The Giza Pyramids will still retain its status as the only surviving ancient Wonder. Although we would have liked the Statue of Liberty to be among the winners, those of us at Gear Live who have seen the Taj in person are pleased that it at least made the final cut.

Read More | Live Science

  • Related Tags:

Latest Gear Live Videos



Commenting is not available in this weblog entry.