ATTENTION: for Google Adwords users, I have just got scamming mail, you may also get that!
Posted: 08 June 2008 12:59 PM     [ Ignore ]  
Initiation
Total Posts:  35
Joined  2008-06-01

Just today, I got an e-mail looks “SAME” as the e-mails you get from Google Adwords, it asks you to renew your Google Adwords account or it will be deleted.

See image below:

Capture-1.jpg

When you click the renew link, you will find that the address bar has this link:
http://login11-words.com/adWords/select/Login.htm

If you have checked that link, you will find it LOOKS EXACTLY THE SAME AS GOOGLE ADWORDS. Don’t type your username and password to this link or your account will be stolen, that’s pretty predictable!

Thanks to Firefox 3 RC2 which I currently using, it just blocked this page (phishing filter). If this filter was disabled, I may not have noticed the address bar. I was just about to get scammed.

Anyway, spread it out to your Google Adwords Friends…

 Signature 

Best regards and have a nice day!

Profile
 
Posted: 08 June 2008 01:04 PM   [ # 1 ]     [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]  
In The Club
Total Posts:  454
Joined  2008-05-31

Wow. That reminds me of those retarded MySpace hackers. Good thing I don’t advertise with AdWords. Thanks for the information and warning. Reps to you.

 Signature 

TEH BEST!
I’m Freaked
I’m not a spammer I jus type a lot.

Profile